h1

The best thing…

November 24, 2008

Opal

Opal, I am so glad that I married you seven years ago today.  You are truly the best thing that has ever happened to me.  It has been seven wonderful years full of memories.  For the good ones; Opal, I thank you and for the bad ones; Opal, I am sorry.  You have been the catalyst for so much good in my life.  So much change and so much personal growth.  I would not be who and am or where I am today without you. 

  • Thank you for really knowing me.
  • Thank you for still loving me.
  • Thank you for helping me to know myself.
  • Thank you for helping me in life.
  • Thank you for making my house a home.
  • Thank you for being the mother that you are to my children.
  • Thank you for being my best friend.
  • Thank you for being there in the past and still being here today.

Opal, I celebrate who you are.  A Godly women in whom my heart trusts.  I give you all that I am and all I hope to become.  Thank you and Happy Anniversary!

