h1

Sarasota Quay Demolition Begins

May 20, 2007

Sarasota QuayDemolition work on the Sarasota Quay began this past Friday.  It was a big event in Sarasota with many news agencies reporting on-site.  I was on hand to chronicle the event for you.  I have created a photo gallery on my website perrycorneau.com and will update the photos there periodically.  You can click here to view a picture gallery of the demolition.   This demolition marks a milestone in the evolution of Sarasota’s bay-front.  New development at this site will include a 175 room hotel and three 18 story residential towers.  At a time when the market is going through a down cycle it is good to see such a major development moving forward. 

2 comments

  1. I was just looking up the Quay, to show my children. I went to college at ,Keiser College, back in 97. I remember going on breaks, heading downstairs to walk by th water, enjoing the beautiful, free views! I will miss the beautiful Sarasota Quay.


  2. continuously i used to read smaller content which also clear their motive, and that is also happening
    with this paragraph which I am reading here.



Leave a Reply

